Best. Video. Game. Ever.

Soooo, I finally got Beatles Rock Band yesterday. I first had to find a Rock Band bundle, so I had the drums and the wireless guitar, and a USB microphone. And after roughly two months of looking, I found one. Major props to my father-in-law for driving to Columbia, KY, to pick it up for me.

But anyway. This is it. In 1970-something, when the guys who made Atari started marketing video games, I like to think that in the wildest, craziest corners of their mind, they envisioned a game like this. The graphics are shockingly good, the music, well, obviously isn’t half bad, and the fun is immeasurable.

This (belated Valentine’s gift) is my Red Ryder BB gun. Short of exhuming and reanimating John and George, and letting me into the band, this is the closest to Beatledom I can get. And it rocks.

EDIT: I was just messaging my sister about the game. I wrote her, “It’s so great I want to poop my pants. Mostly so that I have a good excuse to go home and play it some more.” Just thought I should share… the anecdote, not poop.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Best. Video. Game. Ever.”

  1. Teresa Says:

    YES! You DID include the anecdote. I’d like to think the infamous Jacob O would be proud of you for that sentiment. I also would like to think he wants me to come play with you ASAP.

  2. eljoe1235 Says:

    Well, I won’t actually do it. I’m trying hard to think of less disgusting ways to be allowed to play the game.

  3. Distributed rock Band Says:

    Awesome Post! Isn’t Rock Band fun? I can’t wait for more updates and downloadable content.

Leave a Reply

