I guess the FBI wasn’t available

In case you missed it, Reginald Peterson on Jacksonville, FL, was recently arrested on a charge of making false 911 calls. Peterson allegedly called 911 because his local Subway restaurant had failed to include sauce on the spicy Italian sandwich as he had requested. Yes, you read that correctly.

Even more astounding, Peterson allegedly called back a second time, complaining that the police had not arrived quickly enough at the scene of his alleged crime.

According to the Associates Press, workers at Subway indicated that Peterson had acted belligerently while his sandwich was being prepared, and that when he left to call the police, the workers locked him out of the store.

I would like to offer some sort of substantive commentary, but I’m just lost for words. On some level, this reminds me of the Letcher County case when I was a child where a man allegedly cut off his father’s head with a chainsaw after he his breakfast had been served cold.

I like my food as much as the next person, but come on. Let’s all try to unclench a bit!

Joe

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “I guess the FBI wasn’t available”

  1. Ricky Says:

    I said if you wanna live to see tomorrow you better start fryin’ them eggs a little bit better than you been a’ fryin’ ’em. I’m tired of eatin’ sloppy, slimy eggs!

  2. eljoe1235 Says:

    At least Jesco White was willing to take his problems into his own hands. Can you really imagine calling 911 because the sandwich artist forgot your sauce?

    Joe

  3. Barbara C. Says:

    You’re asking the wrong man that question. Ricky takes his food very seriously.

  4. Ricky Says:

    This is true. Get my order wrong and you’ll be the one dialing 911.

  5. d_ustin Says:

    I actually covered this one on the radioshow the other day. I sandwiched ( i award myself one pun point) it between the story of a guy who shot his friend for bringing him three cheeseburgers when he only wanted 2. the chain of events: burgers arrive, arguments over total number of burgers, burgers are eaten, angry person leaves, he returns shortly on his bicyclye and shoots his friend dead. Food stories are always fun.

  6. eljoe1235 Says:

    I could at least vaguely understand if he wanted three burgers and the guy only brought him two, but what the Hell? He asked for two and the guy brought him three. Throw the other burger away or save it for tomorrow, but don’t eat the burger, leave, return on your bicycle and shoot somebody.

    Joe

Leave a Reply

