Is there anybody alive out there?

“I am about to embark on an historic journey.”- Dr. Emmett Brown, “Back to the Future

“Is there anybody alive out there?”- Bruce Springsteen, “Radio Nowhere”

Somewhere between those two semi-famous lines lies this blog. I won’t pretend that I know why I’m writing this. I suppose it’s just my proverbial two cents into the mass of typographical masturbation that is the blogosphere.

In any case, I’m not planning on anything too close to a set format. I’ll probably write about music, books, movies, sports, people, events, artifacts, and about my own life, which has spanned the vast wilderness of southeastern Kentucky to the vast wasteland of old Louisville to my current home in semi-Western Kentucky, where I can go out for an evening walk and end up being startled on my way home by a baby deer running about ten feet in front of me (which happened yesterday).

If you like the blog, tell me. If you don’t like the blog, tell me. If you’d like to buy me a beverage, tell me. If you’d like to cut me up into small pieces, well don’t tell me, but more important, don’t do it. But anything short of that, give me a holla. As the Boss himself says, “I just want to feel some rhythm.”

El Joe

 

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Is there anybody alive out there?”

  1. Julie Says:

    I just want to feel some rhythm!
    Keep writing!

  2. Amy Hilliard Says:

    I guess you just have the urge to throw your two cents in the pot, huh? Look me up next time you are in the Ville. I’ll buy you that beverage!

  3. Ricky Says:

    I always feel so dirty after typographically masturbating.

  4. Teresa Says:

    The Boss also commands you to meet him at Mary’s place.

Leave a Reply

